Shortly after canceling one of its most confusing services, Google has now disabled by default an important Google Photos feature relied upon by millions of users.
Google has announced that it is changing the way the Google Photos app will perform automatic backups. From now on, images saved onto your device by messaging apps will no longer be backed up to Google’s cloud-based service by default. You’ll have to take action if you want these backups to continue.
For more, check out this Forbes story.